West Indies won toss, bowling vs England – 2nd Test


West Indies won the toss and chose to bowl in the second Test against England at the Vivian Richards Cricket Ground here Thursday.

The hosts have retained the same XI from the opening Test in Bridgetown which they won by 381 runs inside four days last weekend, to post a 1-0 lead in the three-match series.

England, meanwhile, have made two changes, bringing in batsman Joe Denly and seamer Stuart Broad at the expense of opener Keaton Jennings and leg-spinner Adil Rashid.


WEST INDIES – Jason Holder (captain), Kraigg Brathwaite, John Campbell, Shai Hope, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Shimron Hetmyer, Shane Dowrich, Kemar Roach, Alzarri Joseph, Shannon Gabriel.

ENGLAND – Joe Root (captain), Rory Burns, Joe Denly, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Ben Foakes, Sam Curran, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.

UMPIRES: Kumar Dharmasena, Chris Gaffaney; TV – Rod Tucker.

Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Antigua!
We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages.
Contact us at [email protected]