West Indies name 13-man squad for 5th CG Insurance T20 International


The Cricket West Indies Selection Panel named the 13-member squad for the fifth and final CG Insurance T20 International (T20I) against South Africa.

With the series level 2-2 the match is effectively a “final” and will be played at the Grenada National Stadium on Saturday, July 3 with the first ball at 2 pm (1pm Jamaica Time).

Sheldon Cottrell, the experienced left-arm fast bowler, has been named in the squad for the first time in the CG Insurance T20I series.

Two-time T20 World Champions, West Indies won the series opener by eight wickets on Saturday, June 26.

South Africa won the second match by 16 runs and secured a one-run win in the third match on Tuesday, June 29. West Indies levelled the Series with a superb victory by 21 runs in Thursday’s fourth game  to set up today’s showdown.

This CG Insurance Series forms part of the West Indies’ World Cup preparation with a total of 15 T20Is to be played across three months in the build-up to the ICC T20 World Cup to be played from October 17 to November 14 in the United Arab Emirates and Oman.


  • Kieron Pollard (Captain)
  • Nicholas Pooran (Vice Captain)
  • Sheldon Cottrell
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Fidel Edwards
  • Andre Fletcher
  • Christopher Gayle
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Evin Lewis
  • Obed McCoy
  • Andre Russell
  • Lendl Simmons
  • Akeal Hosein
  • Jason Holder
  • Kevin Sinclair
  • Oshane Thomas
  • Hayden Walsh jr

Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Antigua!
We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages.
Contact us at [email protected]