Police Welfare Association Elects New Executive


Members of the Royal Police Force of Antigua and Barbuda elected a new executive body to the Police Welfare Association.

The new Chairman is now Sergeant Roosevelt Browne.

On Tuesday 28th May, over 200 police officers from the rank of Constable to Inspector met at Multipurpose Cultural Center to participate in the elections.

This process, which takes place every two years, is done in accordance with the Police Act, Chapter 330, sections 62 and 63. The Police Welfare Association was established within the police force for the purpose of enabling Inspectors, subordinate police officers and constables to consider and bring to the notice of the Commissioner of Police and the Minister, matters affecting their general welfare and efficiency.

On Wednesday, the new executive members met with Acting Commissioner of Police, Atlee Rodney at Police Headquarters.

He congratulated them on their new appointments and urged them to remain true to their office and be guided by the principles that govern the association.

The other executive members are Corporal Marilyn Harris, who was elected to the position of Vice Chairman. Constable Amethyst Adams was elected Treasurer, while Constable Isarda OGarro is Assistant Treasurer. Acting Sergeant Lynn Henry was elected to serve as secretary, while Constable Patricia Davis will serve as her assistant.

All the elected members are serving for the very first time. The outgoing chairman is Inspector Claudina Nathaniel-Morgan. Deputy Commissioner of Police, Everton Jeffers was present to supervise the process.

Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Antigua!
We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages.
Contact us at [email protected]