Gospel stars honoured at awards ceremony

Bridget Blucher accepting Legend Award
Antigua Barbuda Gospel Music & Media Awards 2018 was held on Saturday April 21st at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium Presidential Suite.
This Awards Ceremony, hosted by So Arise Music International, is presently in its fourth year.
About Awards Night : Highlights
Major Winners :
National Artists Peetron Thomas of Flow Master Records – taking home Three Awards
  • Best Urban/R&B/Pop Gospel – “I’ll Praise You”
  • Psalmist Of The Year Male
  • Vocalist Of The Year Male
National Gospel Artist Antoinette Burke – taking home 4 Awards
  • Shares Award for Best Collaboration alongside Naycha K.I.D for Jahdiel Gore’s single “Brand New Day” which also won National Song Of The Year
  • Psalmist Of The Year Female
  • Vocalist Of The Year Female

Media Category Highlight
  • The Gospel Train wins Best Radio Show Inspirational
  • William Dorsett wins Radio Host of the Year
  • Convo With Pepper wins Best TV Show Talk – a Destiny Christian TV Show hosted by Pepper Ranks
Gray Patch – Accepting Award on behalf of Dj Nicholas for the Most Airplay : Song “I’ll Trust You” ft. Jermaine Edwards
Honourary Awards :
  • Impact Award – Backyard Recordz The Movement
  • Humanitarian Award – Bonnie Floyd
  • Legend Award – Evangelist Bridget Blucher – Also performed live at the event
Nikki Phoenix – Co host + President/C.E.O of So Arise Music International/ ABGMA Chairman – Apostle-Prophet Stanshaw Cornelius



Comments are closed.