Diabetes Association Elects New Executive Board


The Antigua and Barbuda Diabetes Association held its Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 12th February, 2020, at the Auditorium of the Mount St. John Medical Centre.

After the presentations of the reports of the President and the Treasurer for the period 2019, general elections were conducted according to Section 15.2 of the Constitution.

The Officers elected to serve for the period 2020 -2022 are as follows:
President Nurse Juanita James
Vice President – Nurse Vivian James
Treasurer – Ms. Wema Peters
Asst. Treasurer – Nurse Janet Samuel
Secretary – Nurse Neried Walker
Asst. Secretary – Mrs. Zane Sharon Peters
PRO – Mr. Anderson Tuitt
Asst. PRO – Ms. Andicia Tuitt
Lay Member – Mrs. Sheila Tomlinson-Brown
Lay Member Mr – Luxmore Edwards

Another highlight of the meeting was the special presentations, in recognition of the dedicated service and sterling contribution of three founding members of the Association: Nurse Olive Gardner, Nurse Bonnilyn Kelsick and Nurse Vivian James

Acknowledgments were made of the partnerships forged with and assistance received from the Ministry of Health & The Environment, Antigua and Barbuda, Medical Benefits Scheme – Antigua & Barbuda, Mount St. John’s Medical Centre, government schools and departments, business sector, private individuals, service clubs, community groups, regional and international organisations and the media.

Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Antigua!
We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages.
Contact us at [email protected]


  1. Anything Zhane Sharon Peter’s on is bound to fail. Yall need to have a recall and do the election over again. Check the list and see how much transfers and diplomatic fire is on her file.

Comments are closed.