De Bobb wins calypso crown in Dominica



Daryl Bobb “De Bobb” has captured the title of Calypso Monarch 2018, a first for the veteran calypsonian.

In the two round, twenty song battle, which has been described as one of the best Calypso Finals to date, many were left wondering just who would have captured the crown.

With the 2017 Calypso Monarch Karessah departing the stage mid-song in round 1, simply saying “Ladies and gentlemen that’s it for Karessah,” the crown was any of the remaining 9 competitors to capture.

Eight-time Calypso Monarch Dice walked away in first place, with Tasha P in second and Sye in third.

Other finalists were De Scrunter, Haxey, Stephan, Jaydee and Chris B.

Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Antigua!
We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages.
Contact us at [email protected]


Comments are closed.