ABFA’s Salmon Retained for CFU Women’s Committee



The Caribbean Football Union (CFU) recently installed a women’s committee. The committee, chaired by Executive Committee member Ms. Jeaninne Wong- Loi Sing (Bonaire), will monitor, review and supervise policies that are focused on women’s football in the region.

The other members are Gwen Salmon (Antigua & Barbuda), Mildred Wever (Aruba), Jesús Pereira León (Cuba), Danaë Daal (Curaçao), Armide Horth (FrenchGuyana), Ramona Otway (Grenada) Monique Andre (Haiti) and Ana Rabell (Puerto Rico).

The committee shall serve primarily in an advisory capacity and shall review and consider women’s football activities events and drives to develop women’s football in the Caribbean.

It shall be responsible for drafting CFU policies regarding women’s football
“As the chair of the Women’s Football Committee, it is my aim and vision to have a
proactive approach to women’s development in the Caribbean. Coming from a small island,
I understand the limitations of many islands, not only with the development of football in
general but even more so with women’s football. This committee will endeavor to help build
a more sustainable and resilient women’s policy, players and league for the Caribbean,”

Women’s Football Committee Chairperson Jeaninne Wong-Loi Sing said.

The committee is installed for a period of three years (2017-2020) and will convene for the first time in April 2018.

Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Antigua!
We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages.
Contact us at [email protected]